Farrago Zoo Awards & New Year Slam!
Wednesday, 11th January, 2006
show starts at 7:30 PM
RADA Foyer Bar, Malet St, WC1

 The 2005 Farrago Zoo Awards
Nominees featuring on the night will include: Fran Landersman, Abraham Gibson, Mike Grenville, Other Theresa, Niall Spooner-Harvey & others to be confirmed. The Farrago Poetry Zoo Awards are the longest running annual performance poetry awards in the World. The winners have been decided by the audience and supporters of Farrago Poetry since 1995.

Participate! Cast your ballot through our online form, then come to the Zoo Awards to see who wins.

The slam is open to ANY poet, any style, read or perform. Every poet wins a prize! Come early to sign up. Emcee: John Paul O’Neill. Tickets: £6/£4

(photos: O'Neill)

This event is supported by Forward Press. For further info, click here for directions. For more info, phone 07905078376.

Want to explore more poetry here, online?

Consider browsing the Book of Voices, produced by Farrago associate Kurt Heintz, for the e-poets network, Chicago... recordings of dozens of contemporary spoken word artists.

John Paul O'Neill

For more info...

Email the host,
John Paul O'Neill
Join our mailing list.

... or...

Write directly to:
Farrago Poetry
108, High St
West Wickham
Kent. BR4 OND.

Pictured on the left: Farrago MC John Paul O'Neill